Why there should be a Twilight rehab

 

I have literally became obsessed with the series Twilight. I kept hearing about it and was finally convinced to go ahead and read them. I read them and they have consumed my life. Along with other friends I have forced to read the books. They thank me on a daily basis. However I believe we all would come out with guns and knives if Edward presented himself within a ten mile radius of one another. However he is mine. And Ill cut you if you even think about stealing him. Seriously.

The following is a conversation taken place between Kat and me at work through email. This is the Katrina Wright that got married two weeks ago. The same Katrina that I handed her, her husband in a bow for her birthday! Good thing we had this conversation, after her wedding.

Kat: I’ll try to start reading this weekend sometime.  May not be until Sunday since we’ll be busy tomorrow.  We’ll see….

 

Jenn: Ur killing me

Kat:  Hey now…be happy I bought the dang book! 

 

Jenn: YOU watch your tone or I’ll take Edward away from u! He is a privilege!

Kat:  By the way…Edward is really not that attractive so you can keep him if you would like.  lol 

 

Jenn: I don’t even want u reading him now. YOU don’t deserve too.

Kat: LoL!!  I was waiting for your emails to turn mean. 

 

Jenn: I’m pretty much pouting right now.

 

Kat: Oh don’t pout….  Everything will be ok!  I was expecting to get yelled at and now you are pouting.  You are making this no fun! 

 

Jenn: HE IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CREATURE IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD. I FOR REAL LOVE HIM. I love him so much that I let Holly borrow one and two of the series and I couldn’t go that long without him so I went and bought them again! Seriously the way he protects her and loves her, it literally makes u want to eat the book so u can consume him and he can be a part of u. I love him a lot. Matt is all like so if I was a 17 yr old vampire, you think I could get some attention?? We were at the movies last weekend and the song Love Story by Taylor Swift came on and I was like “OMG!!! Its Edwards anthem, its me and his song.” And I text Monica and she was like “back off he is mine.” And Matt looked up a number to get us committed. You will understand once u read it.

 

Kat: WOW….I can see why he would want to get you guys committed!  That was seriously one of the most craziest things you have said since I’ve known you….and that really means something because you say a lot of crazy shit. 

I think you should go ahead and pack your bags and let Matt take you to where you need to go…Milledgeville. 

Jenn: LMAOOOOOOOOOO. I guess I understand why you think I am a crazy person. But you don’t read. And I love my books and I get emotionally attached them. I was just as insane with Harry Potter but he was a child and I couldn’t voice my feelings because it is illegal. Edward is grown.

 

Kat: Ok, so now that you put it that way I can kind of see where you are coming from because sometimes I really scare myself with how attached I can get with a character from a movie.

 

Jenn: Seeeeeeeee you’re a crazy person too!

Kat:  Well we aren’t talking about me right now….  not to mention I am not the crazy person talking about eating a book so that I could have a fictional character be a part of me! 

 

Jenn: So are you saying you would not eat the DVD?

Kat: No, I would not eat the DVD.  I’m sorry that I will not be joining you on the looney scale of 100….

 

Jenn: You are not invited to join me. I am telling Wayne to take away your Edward privileges. Sorry. It is the only way you will learn.

robert_pattinson

8 Comments

  1. kelly said,

    November 7, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    wow. this is serious. i just don’t buy books is the prob. especially not multiple ones in a row. so i’ll have to wait until i stumble across them for free.

  2. Katrina said,

    November 7, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    LMAO!! What a great conversation! They always are… Well I informed Wayne that I will be turning crazy once I start reading the book and he said he’ll support me. How sweet! Well it’s time to go eat dinner and guess what is on the menu….a tasty DVD! :o)

  3. Monica said,

    November 8, 2008 at 12:14 am

    talk about getting someone committed…..Jenn…..do the men in the white coats need to come for you too my dear?

  4. MEL said,

    November 8, 2008 at 1:30 am

    Thanks so much for editing the email convo to exclude the fact that I was being committed as well… I think that means I will be the only one in the FREE world to have Edward…dont worry, I’ll grant you one congical visit with him….for Christmas, my gift to you!!!

  5. hogi82 said,

    November 8, 2008 at 5:13 am

    Mel I didnt want to ruin your good innocent name. But now that you have outted yourself, BACK OFF EDWARD!! I own a shank!!!!

  6. Katrina said,

    November 8, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    So, you crazy people will be proud to hear that I have started reading the book today. I just read 3 chapters but now we have to go grocery shopping. This is big for me to even be reading….I just hate to read! I read well though so don’t let that fool you. lol This is just a big step for me to even attempt reading a book because normally I get bored out of my mind and it puts me to sleep. I’m happy to report though…not once did I get tired while reading the first 67 pages. Wow! So far so good and I’m enjoying it. Hopefully I’ll have time later today to read a few more chapters. Ok, off to buy some yummy food!

  7. Derek said,

    November 9, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Ok, this Edward obsession is seriously scary. Back away from the books…SLOWLY…

  8. Leigh Anne said,

    November 10, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Dammit, I’m gonna have to send ’em to Kelly…so that she can pass them down to her DAUGHTER one day. But I have a feeling she won’t be as obsessed as we are. Kelly is far too cool for that. We’ll see.

    Maybe Jackie needs to read…let’s discuss.


Leave a comment